Nominating Committee

Vote_wiki_commonsThe Nominating Committee is a permanent standing committee charged by the President to oversee the election process. It is constituted of the Chairperson and a maximum of 4 or minimum of 2 members. The Chairperson is chosen by the President. The members are chosen by the Chairperson and approved by the Executive Board. Each Committee member serves for one year. The Committee assembles a slate of candidates for any open Executive Board positions. These candidates shall be presented to the membership at least 60 days prior to the annual meeting. The Committee then conducts the election by electronic means, and posts the results on the MELA website.

2017 Committee members:

  • Guy Burak, New York University (chair)
  • AJ Robinson, Washington University in St. Louis
  • Karl Schaefer, Drake University
  • Matt Saba, MIT Libraries

2016 MELA election results:

  • Akram Khabibullaev (Vice President/Program Chair)
  • William Kopycki (Secretary/Treasurer)
  • Marlis J. Saleh (MELA Notes Editor)
  • Evyn Kropf (Listserv Manager)
  • A J Robinson (Member-at-Large)